Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

badass update

2004-11-11 - 6:21 p.m.

wow..it has been a long time..so long that my diary turned into one of those 'updated over 3 months ago' ones..which i think is kinda sad..so I decided to come back and say something..anything..i am still alive!
So.what has been going on?
I've been looking for a 'real' job..am still working in that deli that was supposed to be a temporary fix for cash..although the wages are rubbish,and I don't have many hours there a week..but anyway. Still living at home..still kinda living the student life, only I'm not a student anymore which i'm sure will sink in anytime now...maybe.
Seriously though, job hunting is just a nightmare, especially trying to get into the area I want to work in...film/ t.v companies take so so so long to get back to you about anything at all..there is another opening that has just come up in a Glasgow based company that isn't exactly a great job..but at this point I don't really care..I just want to be doing something that is related to my degree ins ome way!
What's happening with me and Felix? well..i split up with her because everything was just going to fast...and then we got back together...and then we split up again....and now we're back together and i'm actually writing this from her study computer, waiting for the shop downstairs to quieten down..so that she can come and make me dinner because
i'm not well...I had glandular fever about 2 months ago and i really hope it's not coming back! but anyway...so me and Felix have been getting on really really well and i really hope it lasts this time..not that we ever didn't get on well..it just all kinda got on top of me and i didn't quite know what i was doing, but this time is nice...and i'm not going to say anymore about that because i don't want to jinx it.
I was helping her look for a house and we went to see loads of nice places but the nicest one, undoubtely, is the one that she bought last week! Yup, she bought a house. It's lovely and in a really great area, not very far away from my house, which is also good. My mum even came to view it with us, because she is good at knowing how much a property is worth and what work needs to be done to it. My mum and Felix are getting on really well and my dad even seems to like her...which is nothing short of a miracle. so yeah, you'll probably be hearing more about the house in the near future, she gets the keys in the middle of december.
It was her 26th birthday the other day and i spent ages trying to think of what to buy her/where to take her. The problem is that she spends more on me than i do on her (because she has a well paid job,not because i'm mean and nasty), so i was trying to come up with something that was a bit different. For a start i made the whole day a big surprise,unveiling one bit at a time. She came over in the morning and i gave her the card that i had made and 2 paintings that i had painted for her with the colours that she's planning on decorating the new house in. I had taken a big risk by painting a Chinese character on one of them (i've mentioned that she's chinese right?) It's in red, since red is lucky in China..and its the character for gau, which is the number 9..which is also lucky...I had to spend a wee while researching cantonese and Chinese numbers...i'm just glad i didn't put the number 4 on it, which is extrelmely unlucky..but anyway... It was all ok, because she could read it and knew that it was the number nine...which as well as being lucky is also her birthday date (9th november) So that was a good start.She really liked the paintings.
Then i made a picnic and we got into her car (since i still don't have my licence) and i just gave her directions, which was fun cos she had no idea where we were going. We went up to this little town near loch lomond that has a wee beach and a pier, she really liked it (I was so glad!) and it managed to stay dry and sunny for a while so that we could take a walk.Then the heavens opened and we retreated to the car to have our picnic, for which i had bought all of her favourite foods (well apart from mashed potato..because you can't really have that in a pic nic...)We stayed up around the loch for a while and then came back to the city. After a short stop toget changed at my house we headed into town where i took her for dinner in a nice restaurant that has a good view over the city..and then we went to the theatre to see Miss Saigon, which was wonderful but so so so sad! So yeah, we had a really good day and I was so glad that she enjoyed it...I don't know what I would have done if she didn't!..although she is so nice that she probably would never have told me she wasn't enjoying it.....oh... i've been writing for so long that my girly has just called to say that my dinner is ready..it smells good :) I better get going..promise i'll write again soon!
X

Cut - Action