Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

motivation

2001-02-04 - 17:40:53

ok,so i haven't written in a long time.I'm a bad person I know.

So..today.Today I dyed my hair..a kinda plum purple colour. No one who doesn't live in my house knows yet..meaning my girlfriend doesn't know yet either..it's a surprise..i hope it's a good one.

I finished the exams..i don't really know how they went but they're finished which is good..i have a new reading list to start which is not so good..but i've seen my girl every day since wednesday which is very very very good.

Yesterday I went to the gym.After months of persuading and asking she finally got me through the door.

OK:Verdict:1st we did cycling.I liked that.I can do that.i don't know how long i could keep it up for cos I'm SO unfit..but i liked it.Then we went on this weird machine that's kinda like climbing stairs..but much...stranger I didn't like that one.no.

Next up,treadmills.Now i cannot run so theyre' not exactly my ideal thing,not at all..and then the whole mirrored wall thing in the gym..one question.WHY?I really don't want to see myself trying to exercise,looking ridiculous and getting red and sweaty.No thanks.

I'm so unfit...my girlfriend is so fit as well.I love the muscles in her arms..the way they flex when she stretches...and her stomach muscles..firm..strong..i love watching her body...feeling it move.......

Eh sorry..back to the gym.

The muscle conditioning suite was next.Loads of bulky looking guys lifting heavy looking weights and on painful looking machines.Hmmmm..a couple of the machines were good though.

So finally we get to go and get changed and go home.That was just a 'taster' though cos we didn't do enough for it to actually work or anything....no real work was done but my unused legs were already hurting.Great.

I know how un-enthusiastic i sound about all of this but it was my first time,I felt out of place and it was pretty busy..not exactly what i wanted for the 1st time.Sport and fitness have never really been my things..ever.But they're her things,so that makes it different now.

I didn't exactly like it for me,not yet anyway,but for her.I was there and so was my girl...her cheeks going red...trying to encourage me...so in some way,i think i might actually have enjoyed it.

I know putting this in black and white will condemn me,because it wil be here and she'll be able to hold me to it but somewhere,in the back of my mind,something's telling me I'll go back to the gym.

I'll go back for that sexy runner on the treadmill who i watched in the mirror...the one who looked SO good stretching that i just wanted to grab and take right there...that girl who came out of the shower and into the empty changing room,hair all wet, looking so good.

I 'll go back for that person who i could've been watching as a stranger from the other side of the gym(like other people watched her..i noticed that too) wondering what it would be like to kiss her,wanting her more and more as i watched her work out.

And inside i realised how lucky i am...because i know what it's like to kiss her,and as i watched her and wanted her I knew that I was the only one in that gym who'd get to walk her home..maybe be invited in...kiss her goodbye and know that she'd miss me as much as i'd miss her.

Although no one else there knew,that sexy stranger in the gym is mine..and that is motivation.

Cut - Action