Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

2009

2010-01-02 - 2:50 p.m.

1. What did you do in 2009 that you'd never done before?
Had a boyfriend. Got recongnition at work and right at the very very very end there.. Um tried legal drugs in Paris.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Trying new things has still been working out pretty well so I think I'm sticking with that!


3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
My friend sally, a wee baby boy but I still haven't met him.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
I wasn't that close to her but my papas girlfriend of the last 18 years. It's really sad for him.

5. What countries did you visit?
Italy- Rome, Milan and Bari. France- Paris twice. And England for work and m's family.


6. What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?
Materially? A new bike and tv. Physically- more drive at Tkd to get my next belt faster. Emotionally- more progress.


7. What date from 2009 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
No specific dates I don't think although there have been many many good times!


8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Keeping everything together at work and actually being recongnised for it. So nice for a change! Made some really good contacts and not by ass licking- just by being good at my job.


9. What was your biggest failure?
No major failures.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

A few colds and a leg that I couldn't move got almost a wk after Tkd. But apart from that no!


11. What was the best thing you bought?
Flights which gave me grea. Experiences with mates.


12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
My Boss who really tries to help people with thir career and gives credit where it's due.


13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
Um, M when we split up.


14. Where did most of your money go?
Holidays eventhough most of the accommodation was free. Europe is not as cheap as it used to be!


15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Sadly enough- work actually! But also Rome and Paris and the boy. Summer generally was an exciting time!


16. What song will always remind you of 2009?
Polly scattergood- bunny club.


17. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder?
Happier.

ii. thinner or fatter?
Thinner! Yay!


iii. richer or poorer?
Pretty much the same.


18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Spending time with family.


19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Arguing with M when drunk.


20. How will you be spending Christmas?
Spent with the family. It was a really nice one this year actually.


22. Did you fall in love in 2009?
Yes a bit, as much as I feel like I'm
allowed to right now.


23. How many one night stands?
Um almost 1 with a friend who has never mentioned it again.


24. What was your favourite TV programme?

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

Nope.


26. What was the best book you read?
Murakami- the wind up bird chronicle.


27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
None really- must try harder.


28. What did you want and get?
Loads of fun times.


29. What did you want and not get?
A promotion but I dong think i ever really wanted that anyway!


30. What was your favourite film of this year?
I cannot think of a thing! Mind blank.

31. What did you do on your birthday?
had cocktails at work followed by a great night at the b&f where I realised just how many good mates I have. Danced with M for the first time and kissed in the taxi home.


32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
For M to tell me he loves me.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2009?
Vintage clothes, dresses, heels, cinched waists. Much smarter! I got a fashion award at work hahahahahahaha.

34. What kept you sane?
Ells and C.A.


35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
None.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Didn't really get involved with the politics again this yr.

37. Who did you miss?
My sisters.


38. Who was the best new person you met?
M

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2009?
the experiences are what count.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
Girls just wanna have fun.

Cut - Action