Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

::banging head against brick wall::

2004-01-30 - 9:51 p.m.

ugh.

am working on editing this stupid video for my aunt.It's just an educational thing for one of the courses she runs but it was never supposed to be this hard!Jeez..it was supposed to be digitally editted but only half the tapes are digital and although i have the right software on my computer(adobe premier) which i got from G. the damn thing is only missing a firewire card!..meaning i can't transfer any of the digital footage anyway!ugh..i would just get one..i know thery're only about �29 but my comp is running on windows 98 and there's a high possibility that it just coulndt take it..so it would mean updating the whole system to xp or something (yes..i know i should do that anyway) and i just cannot be bothered doing that right now..and more to the point don't have the money..not when it's all just for her video right now anyway!..ugh!the whole thing is driving me mental.I finished dubbing over all the sound the good old fashioned way..adding music and trying to fix some of the lighting levels on the shots and stuff..but there really is only so much you can do like that.I'm also having to edit the good old 'press play,press record,press pause,start again' way and it is just not working.All the video players in the house have decided not to cooperate in some way or another..It also doent help that i filmed very little of it myself so its not really in an edit friendly state to begin with...god now see if someone would just give me a new computer or something it would completely solve this problem.It's even more infuriating when i have the programme that would let me do this in llike an hour sitting right in front of me!I don't how how her work ever expected her to produce a video without forking out for an editing suite for a day!

excuse me while i scream!

Girly night was good last night..lots of people..not so much drink cos it was far away and people were driving, but still. A girl I kinda know and who is a good friend of C.A's was really upset and is going through a tough time but as J (C.a's sister) says..thats exactly what the girly nights are for.We're all going to do a pub quiz next week.I'm the only one who has never done one.Disgraceful.

I have so much stuff to do but i'm just so bored.It's all uni related stuff or this editting and everyone i know is out tonight but all with differet groups of friends who i dont know. C.A is out to see if she can pull this guy again that she pulled last week. She had him in her room until 8 in the morning but says that half naked kissing is as far as it went...i think she's maybe hoping for a bit more tonight.She pulled him on the same day as she got an e-mail from this gorgeous chick we met when we were filming our music video.She is gorgeous..and henceforth will be known as gorgeous-chick.She's a singer and guitarist and she is amzingly talented and apparently quite lovely. C.A has been getting attracted to girls for a while now and decided she might do something about it.We definitley thought she was in with a shot when gorgeous-chick was needlesly touching her face/arm/knee and gave her a kiss on the cheek..but nothing has happened between them yet.She did however invite her to her last gig and when the gig was cancelled they went out for a drink together.Still C.A says gorgeous-chick knows that she likes her and hasn't made any moves.She did however email her last saturday saying that she hopes she bumps into her again soon.That sounds like agood sign to me..but it will be seriously annoying if C.A pulls this guy again tonight and stuff develops there and then continues in pursuit of gorgeous-chick anyway.I mean i would still be totally happy for her if stuff worked out and they ended up dating or whatever..but.. you know what i mean...the least she could do is introduce us!!!! :P heh.Not that i'd probably do anything about it anyway. I think i have gorgeous-chick as a kinda safety net right now..its a way of making myself think i'm normal and am actually attracted to someone..if i saw her again i bet i would feel totally differently and probably not fancy her at all...who knows.

And Levi begins her journey to paris in about an hours time for her lovely weekend with Her New Girl(HNG)

I got an email from Aaron in Canada and he's off to montreal for his birthday in a couple of weeks.Everyone is going somewhere. I want to go somewhere.Paris would be nice..Montreal would be brilliant.

I want a cuddle.

Yeah so anyway that's my exciting friday night..bet you wish you were me now!!Nah i know.. look on the bright side,things could be a hell of a lot worse.

Cut - Action