Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

a cuddle and some lemsip...the big christmas update

2002-01-06 - 4:27 p.m.

damn i just lost my shole christmas/new year update entry that i'd been working on for oh about an hour now!

jeez

i feel horrible.i have a cold.my stomach hurts from coughing.and my throat is killing me.apart from all of this i'm fine.

So here i go again..take two.

Christmas was pretty good but i didn't get to see levi all day which was not good.Infact it was horrible.She gave me great presents though.A cd which she made for me,a mad excercise things as revenge for what i gave her for her birthday,a cocktail shaker with a book of cocktail recipies (which made for a very merry christams in my house!!) and 2 gorgeous pictures for my new room (i got my own room for the first time ever!!!)

When i get round to decorating the room i'm gonna paint it the colours that are in the pictures i think.I know thats kinda backwards,but i don't care.They're so nice to look at.I just wan to be in them sometimes.They look so peaceful.

I got other stuff from other people too,the coolest of which is a new cd player for my room.Very nice,from my parents.

Um i think it was boxing day (at night) that me and levi went down to our local and bought a bottle of wine to sit and sip..that was nice..then these 2 guys came over and started talking to us..jeez they just didn't get the hint!they were talking about stuip stuff.one of them even asked if they were annoying us and when we said yes theywent away from a while...then came right back and started being annoying again..levi was quite tipsy so she was kinda talking rubbish to them (sorry honey but you were)and one guy in particular was chatting her up quite a lot and was'nt about to take no for an answer,eventually i asked him if he could please leave my girlfriend alone.Do you know what he did?

He laughed.

Said he didn't believe me and laughed,told me i couldn't pull that trick cos there was no way that we were together.We didn't look like lesbians.How long had we been together then?I told him to try 2 years.He said there was no way again.i asked him again several times,politley if he would go away,each time he said no,eventually i got quite annoyed and asked him to piss off..please.Which he did.But he kept coming back asking more questions.I was almost at the point of pulling her photo out of my wallet just to prove it.but i didn't,eventaully he went away.And i thought i was all quite ironic that he didn't believe me.

Eh...in between chrsitmas and ney year i saw lots of levi,all of which was very good...i can't remember much else of what i did.

On new years eve i worked until about half 11,them we all made it to my aunts house for midnight (cos hers is nearer the restaurant) We came back to our house at about 1ish and my sister gave me a lft up to Levis house where i'd been invited to the big family party.Most people were pretty drunk..including my levi cos of her lack of eating food that day coupled with consumption of alcohol..it made the whole evening quite comical.at one point she was talking to one of her friends for about 20 minutes..so there i was in the living room with almost her entire family...and the conversation turned to one of my favourite topics (can you hear the sarcasm..can you?!) me and my future career...as you all know i don't have a clue what i'm going to do after i leave uni...but when peoiple hear about my course the think i want to go in to film and tv..which i do..but then they ask what area(and i don't know that answer to that question) so i usually just say something..but one of her uncles works in video production so he knew what i was talking about so it made it a bit harder to bluff my way through that question..but i managed alright..saying post-production is usually a safe bet as that is mostly editting...and people like the sound of that.So i made do with that.

They are all really nice people .I felt a bit ..wrong talking to them though.Cos none of them really knew who they were talking to.I mean they didn't know they were talking to their neice's girlfriend.And i felt bad about that.I don't think it would be a problem or anything if they did know..but i just felt a bit bad...and wondered if it would be the same if they did know.Someone even mentioned something about guys at one point..which i laughed off i think..and so did levi's mum.She's a nice person.

I said to my mum earlier that id been told i cold sleep on the couch at levis house if it was ok with her.And she said yes.See,because so many people were staying at levis there were people in her room and people in her bro's room and maybe even other people staying in the living room.. so it was ok.We ended up with the living rom to ourselves though..and everyone in the house was comatose...and it was new year..and we were alone and it was a good night.The couch wasn't bad for the 2 hours sleep i actually got on it.

The next day i came back at about 12ish after one of levis aunts made me eat breakfast saying i'd 'feel better for it'..i didn't feel bad in the first place but i ate and it seemed to keep her happy.

The rest of that day was pretty much spent eating..we had a huge lunch at home and then that night we went over to my papa's and got a chinese meal.mmmmm.

Um on the second we went to our kinda cousins house for dinner (our parents are really good friends and we've known each other for ever so they're our kinda cousins)Their mum made a great meal and the afterwards me,my 2 sisters and the twins (who are both 23 and girls) went and played monopoly...cos thats what we used to do when we went for dinner at theirs when we were little.It was funt.And i won the game.So it was fun.After that just before we were leaving one of them ( one is a fashion graduate and the other a fashion student) the student asked me id like to....model for her in her catwalk show in may!that is mental.she said she's not sure of what the collection will be like yet or excactly when it is but she'll let me know.As long as it doens't clash with my exams it will be very cool.It's away from home and lasts 4 days.And i think it would be really funny..i mean to say i'd done some modelling.I think that is really quite amusing.

erm...i think this pretty much brings us up to today..the day before going back to uni and having to face essays and exams in the next 3 weeks.And did you notice me mentioning any studying in that update?no?ah that cos i haven't done any.Erm...i'll have to do something about that...but right now i feel horrible and i have a cold and i haven't seen levi in ages and i need a cuddle.

and some lemsip...i wonder if we have any.......

Cut - Action