Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

coffee anyone?

2003-01-17 - 1:55 a.m.

i have now been sitting at my computer for several hours,yet again trying to write an essay...i sat here for several hours last Friday night trying to write an essay also also.Those hours led me to still being here at 8 am on Saturday morning. Don't worry it's not the same essay, that would just be sad.No, instead i leave it till the night before the second essay has to be in to actually sit down and start it. Even when i've had around a month to do it.And say, oh.. 3 of those weeks were holiday weeks.Because leaving it to the last minute is the cool thing to do..isn't it?

well...anyway i'm not doing it to be cool.

I'm doing it because i have discovered over the last few years that it is physically impossible for me to sit down and a write an essay at any other time than 1)during the night-my brain only really starts working at aound 10 pm.

and

2) when i have the pressure of knowing that it must be done and watching television re-runs for the 3rd time is no longer an option.

Not that i do that.

It is however an option,apparently, to come here and write all of this down..as if it's really going to help and suddenly my brain will be a mine of information about any subject..like in the matrix where they just get plugged in.How nice that would be.

So anyway, now that this option has been used up i guess i should go back to looking at the words on my screen which constitute only half of an essay, and not a very good one at that.....and that half has taken me around 6 hours to write.

I may still be here at 8 am yet.

coffee anyone?

Cut - Action