Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

and she gave me a drawer

2001-11-22 - 12:22 a.m.

I was up tiill 6 am on Saturday morning writing that stupid film essay..it's all handed in now so i hope it's ok!

The motive was the party on saturday night..in edinburgh for a friend's 19th birthday.It was fancy dress so i did the Lara Croft thing again and Levi went as a Police woman...very sexy she was too :)

We drank lots...courtesy of the bath full of chilling alcoholic beverages provided by our hostess!and then we headed out to a club..it was a good night although the bouncers confiscated my fake guns..you know..cos i could have done some serious damage with those hollow plastic babies!

We returned to the friends flat in the early hours of the morning much to her flat mates annoyance,as there were probably about 10 of us staying over..ah well..

Me and Levi managed to fight our way to the only available bed..everyone else was left to find a place on the floor or couch..there was an actual fight over the bed which some other guy won..but then he kinda fell asleep as in comatose on the carpet and his girfriend raced us to the bed but we won so,you know,winner takes all!

Waking up to her in the morning was fatastic...mmmm,waking up to my raging sore head and hangover was another thing however.

All too soon it was time to leave and just as we were about to catch our bus we headed to the nearby train station toilets where i promptly threw up..which was nice.

Levi said we should wait half an hour and catch the next bus so we went for a hot-chocolate at Starbucks.

Back on the bus home we couldn't get seats together so i had to sit beside this huge sweating man.This time i needed to be sitting next to Levi more than ever so i could fall asleep on her shoulder and she could take care of me ..but it wasn't going to happen.So i tried to sleep and did so quite succesfully but was paranoid about waking up leaning on that guys shoulder or something..so it never really happened.

About 2 minutes away from the bus station i sat up to see where we were...and felt overwhelmingly sick..i literally had to hold it in till we got there,push my way off the bus and walk a bit away..where i yet again promptly threw up.I'm not drinking again in a hurry..now when have i said that before?....

Levi took me back to her house to look after me for a couple of hours before i had to go home.I felt so much better after being sick but still not 100%.

I went back to hers drank some water,brushed my teeth with the toothbrush she keeps at her house for me.

When i came back from the bathroom she was doing something strange..cleaning out a drawer in her room.

I asked what she was doing and she turned to me and told me it was mine.My drawer.

in her house

in HER room

I

Have

a

Drawer!

I'm so happy!

I know it might not seem like a big deal,but it is to me...i even have stuff in it now.

we had a very very very enjoyable last hour together before i had to go home.

On Monday night we went to a BUNAC meeting together and joined.First step on our way to Canada next summer.If anyone has any info about areas of Canada that are good for summer jobs and for places to live..especially in Toronto get in touch or leave a note in the guestbook.We'd love to hear from you!

We also had an extremely enjoyable night on Monday from which i am still smiling! :D

On Sunday night i'm invited as her partner to a birthday meal for one of her friends.I haven't gotten on with this friend fantastically in the past...but i'm still secretley happy to be going..being actually invited as her partner is a great thing!I don't know how i'm going to explain to my mum that i'm going to the birthday meal of someone i don't really know..cos i can't say it's as her partner cos no one else is really s'posed to know..but anyway i'll think of something!

This is a really long load of ramblings now.

My main point was that my girfriend ms the most fantastic woman ever and you can all think that about your own girfriends/partners/wives if you want,but my girfriend is mine and she's beautiful and wonderful and i love her.

And she gave me a drawer in her room.

so there

:-P

Cut - Action