Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

Feels familiar

2009-07-20 - 4:23 p.m.

So the boy got back last Monday night. I drove out to Prestwick to pick him up. With him not really being from around these parts he didn't realise that it was quite so far away but I quite enjoyed my 11pm jaunt. Driving along the long open dark road at a steady 60-70 mph. I got to the quiet aiport- his was the latest flight to arrive- parked up and went in to arrivals. I was worried that I'd missed him coming through the gate as I had a text to say he'd arrived early- but all was well. A few minutes later he walked through from baggage reclaim wearing a new smart jacket, black tshirt, dark jeans, a beautiful tan, some holiday stubble and a cheeky grin. I could do nothing but smile. I actually had the butterflies We were standing there in front of each other with these silly grins so that finally the only thing for it was clearly a kiss hello. Not bad at all for a boy who doesn't do PDAs.
The drive home was good, hearing about his holiday, telling him what had been going on here. Soon enough we got on to the subject of work but I guess that's a natural hazard of the situation.We eventually got back to his where there was of course no food and no milk for tea so we had a beer and headed straight to bed. It was very good to have him back.
And so it has continued for the week. On Thursday we went for drinks with people from our department, on Friday we went for drinks with some friends. On Saturday we gathered at his flat with a couple of people for dinner before heading to a party. The difference in the way he behaves when we're around people together is great- I mean the difference from pre-holiday M to post-holiday M. He's more comfortable about us being around people now. He'll put his arm round me or kiss me or whatever and that all makes such a difference. We were at that party both going around talking to various people, going outside to steal kisses, dancing together.. It was really nice. 5 of us headed to his after the party and hung out. E and the other guy who were there ended up kissing and had disappeared off together. M shouted to me ' They're in our room- tell them to get out or we'll never get to bed!' ha. 'our room'.
I don't know if he's just more chilled out in general because he's had a break, if he's thinking somehow differently about being in a relationship or if he just maybe actually missed me while he was away and it made him realise that he..likes me..? In any case he's invited me to Edinburgh to meet his mates on Friday and we're going back down to his parents', just the 2 of us this time, next weekend for a folky music festival nearby.
Last night, after everyone else had gone, we just lay on the couch and watched a movie and fell asleep together. I said that I should probably go back to mine since I'd been at his all weekend and he said ' no don't be silly, stay here with me. We can walk to work together in the morning' And so I stayed, and we did.
It's started to make me think that I should tell my mum�then maybe my dad...
This all feels familiar.

Cut - Action