Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

A very good weekend

2008-11-17 - 6:01 p.m.

Well, what a weekend. The event on Friday night went really really well and I really enjoyed working at it. I was working in the celebrity area but was lucky enough to be playing host to a new child celeb and his mum. They were really lovely people and got so excited about everything which meant that I could really relax and just enjoy the night with them- get excited about stuff with them and play it cool which mingling with the bigger more demading celebs. After the lovely kid and family left I carried on working the green room and was roasting from running about after people for the last hour or so. By the time I got up to the party I really needed it! It was a really great night- everyone was so happy and friendly and drunk on free booze! I was talking to loads of people and realised how many more of them I actually know now compared to this time last year- which was pretty cool. C.A was there and we both had a great laugh together but also with separate groups of friends from our own departments. Of course the boy was there too and that was a lot of fun, catching his eye across the room sneaking a look or touch and even a kiss once or twice when no one was around. At around 5 in the morning we snuck off separately and met downstairs to get a taxi home-home being his this time. It was a pretty fun night but both of us were a bit too tired and probably too drunk to stay awake for very very long but like I say we had a lot of fun anyway. Drunken talking was taking place during everything and I'm sure that we both made several points about several things- one of his being that he's not looking for a girlfriend. He asked if I was going to carry on seeing other girls and of course, given his previous point and my knoweldge of his character , I played it cool even though seeing more than one person is something that I wouldn�t do. I skirted the issue before drifting off to sleep. We had even more fun the next morning and then we just lazed about until midday before I set off into town to meet CA for an update on how the rest of her night went. We had a good post mortem chat over chinese food for lunch while we progressively got more and more tired as we talked about the ridiculousness of the night and the situations that we had gotten ourselves in to as a result. Finally after what seemed like hours of staring at our plates we left the restaurant and went to our respective homes. The boy called while we were walking as he had heard about the rest of C.As night from someone else and wanted to know if it was true (needless to say she got together with someone from work shortly after I had left) He said that he'd had a good night and would I be interested in the cinema on Sunday night to which I said yes.
I spent the rest of Saturday night round at mum's with my big sis. Levi called pretty late on after a couple of drinks and we had a really great ultra ultra long conversation. If you are reading this then it was really pretty cool and you're probably still the only person that I would stay up on the phone with until 3 in the morning. I'm really glad that we still do that and I'm glad that we've spoken about all of this before you read it on here. When are we doing drinks?!

So after another late night it was an early rise on Sunday morning at 7 to help sis load her car up for her new flat and see her off at 8 a.m I could have of course gone back to sleep for a bit but it's rare for me to be up and about that early so I'd make the most of it. No that doesn't mean that I did anything particularly active but did discover that mum and dad currently have a free month of HBO on demand so me and mum sat and watched back to back Angels in America only to find that the very last episode was missing from the viewing list!! Argh! Lunch with mum and dad and then back onto HBO to watch If These Walls Could Talk 2- on the reccommendation of my mum of all people!! She had watched it the day before and really liked it, so much so that she sat and watched it with me again!! Chloe Sevigny looks surprisingly hot with that haircut and Ellen and Sharon Stone just made such a great comedy couple!

Left there around 5 and went back to mine for a shower (after wearing the same clothes since Friday I really needed it!) and then texted the boy to see what the plan was. He was still decorating in his flat and hadn't gotten through as much in the day as he would have liked to. So instead of going to the cinema I offered to get a takeaway and drive over to his - which he didn't put up too much of a fight about. I dropped by my favourite restaurant, which also happens to be his favourite and picked up my 2 favourite dishes- which are also his 2 favourite dishes- so that was a sure winner. When I got there he was still pottering around in paint splattered trousers and moaning about how much there was to do which made him pretty cute. We had dinner and then went through to the livingroom to watch a programme that some of our colleagues have been involved in making. We just sat for a while with legs kind of touching then holding hands for a bit with some arm stroking involved. At one point near the end of the programme he was pretty much lying across the couch and drew me right into him so that I was lying with my head on his chest which felt really really nice. After that show ended there was a football highlights programme on and he is typically male and loves football so we watched that - which I didn't mind as I like football most of the time anyway and can get pretty involved if I have a team to back. Considering that football is his favourite thing in the whole world I did a pretty good job of distracting him before the end of the programme. The t.v went off, the music went on , the lights were dimmed and it was all just really lovely and everything that followed was pretty much great, maybe because I'm getting more comfortable with him now, maybe because I hadn't been drinking this time, maybe because of the setting- who knows but everything felt pretty right, really hot but also really intimate. The previous times I think I've been too caught up in trying to figure out what I'm supposed to do but this time there was a lot time spent on me, which was pretty good!
Afterwards we lay on the couch with soft nat king cole music playing and he stroked my skin and planted soft kisses on my face and shoulders. I was so tired from being up late the previous 2 nights so was almost falling asleep. Once when I opened my eyes he was just looking at me and smiling- which was really nice but probably too nice and not good for my mental state as it started me thinking 'he actually really likes me' and I think it's dangerous for me to think like that. Then we sat close on the sofa and watched the first couple of episodes of the West Wing which I'd never seen before. It was all just a really lovely night and now it's got me thinking all girly and silly. For instance a minute ago I was thinking 'who is that girl?' just because she was walking down the stairs with him a minute ago which is silly because obviously we all have to talk to people in the course of work! I mean what the hell is going on? How did this happen? I cannot concentrate at work, I don't know what else used to go on in my head before I started thinking about this and I'm already thinking how sad it is that because of various things I'm not going to see him until at least next Tuesday because we're both going to be away from the office. I've simply turned into a teenager again. That is all there is to it. It's ridiculous and makes me wonder why we put ourselves through these things! But there are butterflies. It's all good- surely?!

Cut - Action