Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

I have a job!I'm going on holiday!

2005-05-03 - 5:11 p.m.

Hello, hello, hello!
Well yet again it has been a while. I have been so busy working away that i have been a bit neglectful. The placement at the t.v company that I managed to land just before Christmas turned into a proper job! Yay me!
So since the last time i updated they got me in for a few days here and there until February when they offered me a proper, paid job with a real job title working on programmes that will actually be on t.v. I can't wait to get my first screen credit..I'd have a big a tx (transmittion date)party but that could be seen as mightly sad...then again....
Other than work, which is going well so far (touch wood) I've just been up to the usual kinda stuff. Still with Felix-who is still lovely. She's in the middle of doing up the new house right now and hopefully all of it should be finished by June/July. At this point I believe I may be moving in with her!!!
In other news, we're going on holiday together in 4 days. We start off with a day in Manchester (because that's where we're flying out from) Felix is taking care of that as she's been to Manchester quite a bit before and wants to show me around. I'm excited enough about going to Manchester, Canal Street etc.. but then on the Sunday we head of to the Greek Island of Zakynthos (Zante) for a week. I can't wait!!! A whole week of sun (hopefully) and sand and moped hire and just being together. It will be the first prolonged period of time that we have ever really spent together. I think the longest that we've spend with each other so dar is 3 days, but even then we've always been trying to fit as many things as possible into the time. This time it will hopefully be nice and relaxing and sipping drinks at sunset and getting to know the little things about each other that you don't ever get time to talk about . I am so looking forward to it.
Right now she is visiting her brother in Barcelona. She called this morning after being out almost all night on the town. Her brother is a crazy cool Bohemian type party guy, the same age as me, who just decided to up and move to Spain and work in bars. I think it's the kind of thing that she would love to do if she weren't so responsible with such a sense of duty. And if she hadn't gotten used to earning a good wage. While she's away I'm looking after things at the new house for her: meeting decorators and letting repair people in, organising keys etc� It makes it feel more as if I am really moving in and the house will really be our home,rather than me just moving into her place. She's trying hard to make me feel as if it will be ours and not hers, but it's difficult to think of it like that when I can�t really afford to invest in it in any significant way and so nothing there will really belong to me (except her, which is the most important thing I guess!). We're on such different footings financially that the kind of stuff I could afford to buy would just not blend in with the interior designers plans! It will all look stunning when it's done though and the main thing is that we will be there with each other..I'm sure I'll find little ways of making my mark!!
Anyway, I need to get back to work and stop procrastinating�piles of things to be done�..

Cut - Action