Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

last english essay ever

2004-03-16 - 1:54 a.m.

so it must be essay time again right?..right. It doesn't have to be handed in until wednesday morning but since i have a date tomorrow night(!) it means i can't do my ususal night before carry on and will have to get it finished by 6 tomorrow. Which means writing during the day..which will be a strange and alien experience for me.I was hoping to just stay up all night tonight writing but i'm not ready to start yet and still need to do some more reading. It's on Queer Theory so it's at least a bit interesting but all the stuff i've read so far seems to concentrate on Lesbian theory..and i can't find that much written by men, apart from Foucault..so i hope that'll be ok!..i'll just have to mention it.Perhaps in a seemingly intellectual way to make it look as if it was on purpose.Some kind of comment about the lack of gay male voices in our course texts and whether they are seen as somehow less marginalised and worthy of theorising because of their status as male and therefore part of the patriarchy..or.. something..

aaye..cos i know what i'm talking about.. :oS

Yeah so..this date tomorrow night is with the girl who i met last wednesday..we got on well..I wasn't really sure at first about whether i liked her as more than a friend but i had a long and slightly drunked chat with Levi the other night which kinda made me realise that i was taking things a bit too seriously and that i should just relax about everything and at least give it a try.So i saw her again on Friday and we had a good time and there was hot chocolate and chatting and a bit of kissing.So yeah.Much chatting on the phone and things of that nature.She's taking me to dinner tomorrow night..should be interesting.It's all just a bit of fun..for me anyway, I'm not looking for anything serious..nor do i have the time for it right now and I just hope that she sees it that way too..I shall have to get a name for her...hmm I'll call her Felix-her screen name when i met her online.

so yeah..eh apart from that things have just been a bit hectic what with it being the last week at uni and things..argh.Not going to talk about unpreparedness for exams!

I'd just like to say congratulations to Levi for getting her research paper finshed and for being asked to present at the national conference!Yay!..told you you'd get through it!And I'm also so glad that we can chat about stuff and still see each other and be,well, whatever it is that we are to each other.It's all good.Can't believe we're almost finished uni girl!..as they say in one of our favourite movies..'here's to the next step!'::big hugs::

right so its now 2 am..leaving me 16 hours to finish reading and then write 2000 words..last english essay ever..last english essay ever..yes that thought is sure to keep me going.

ok..

here i go.

Cut - Action