Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

she's gone to the movies

2001-07-30 - 10:35 a.m.

i haven't updated in so so so long....not that i expect than anyone has missed me much...anyway...I'm in work just now...My desk has just been moved so that I'm kinda in the centre of a square of filing cabinets with only one other person sitting across from me...and she doesn't talk very much..well not to me anyway..i expect that she likes being stuck on her own with me just as much as i like being stuck on my own with her..oh well... it means that i can update for once..and i probably won't have to do much minimising cos no one can really see what i'm typing.....ooo simon just came over to say hello...that was close....Me and K (who sits across from me) have just agreed that it's quite good sitting here cos you don't have to do anything and no one can see .....she's sitting on jokes.com or something.

Anyway..my life has pretty much consisted of work recently..9 till 5....or since it's flexi hours i come in at 9.30 and work till 5.30..or 6.30 if i can

to build up some time..which means i can take longer lunch breaks..or if i get enough time...a whole day off....which would be very nice and it's my ambition to take a flexi day ,as they call it, before i leave.

There has been a lot going on with me and Levi...not in the sense that we've seen each other a lot,cos we haven't...we've just been arguing whenever we do see each other...she says i'm too serious...i can see her point to be honest,but then sometimes i feel like i have to be the serious one cos she never takes anything seriously at all....hmmmmm...we're in the middle of working it out right now..I'll let you know.

Last night, after a lovely sunny day and taking the dog for a long walk in the park on my own i decided that i would go to see a movie where Levi works..i thought she might have been on a screen in which case i would just go to see whatever she was in...i thought,hey it'll only cost me like �3.50 cos i have my underground pass to get me there and back...wrong...of course it's a sunday and the underground closes at 6...by the time i realise that it's closed i really really want to see Levi

So..I jump in a taxi...yes people,me, the miser jups in a taxi across the clyde....�5 later i arrive only to find that Levi isn't even on a screen she's in the shop all night...so i sit by the river for about an hour and wait for her to get her break..we talk for a while and then she has to go back..so i go see a movie by myself,it's something I've been meaning to do for a while..cos I'd like to just be able to do that...when I'm bored or down..just go and see a movie and escape..so i did...i went to see Shrek...not exactly the kind of thing I thought i'd go and see by myself...you know it would be something arty or angsty..or edgy....not a comedy animation...but you know it was exactly what i needed.

The movie finished just as Levi finished her shift so we got in a taxi together and got out before her destination for a quick kiss and cuddle...then she had to go cos it was a friends birthday and she was heading out for the night...

I ended up walking a lot of the way home cos i couldn't get another taxi,but i got one for the last stretch of the road otherwise i would've been late....and you know although i spent about �15 last night on myself..i don't really care..cos it felt good to spend money on myself for once and not for something I needed just for something i wanted...which was to see Levi( well ok i needed to do that)..oh and a movie of course.

Cut - Action