Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

one of the guys

2001-02-13 - 16:54:02

It's valentine's day tomorrow..and i'm working tomorrow night...this will be the first time i've ever been with someone on valentine's day..and i can't actually be WITH them!!!!!God i hate my work!!!

I'll have to sit and watch all these other couples being all lovey dovey..all these other straight couples who think they're just so smart.All these other couples who aren't working!ugh..it's so unfair...I'll probably only see her for an hour tomorrow. I'm seriously not happy about that situation...but we're going out on thursday night...:)..something to look forward to :)

I was looking at valentines cards and things just in passing..I'm not saying where or when on anything cos i know YOU are reading this...but it was mental...i was the only girl..there was just the huge row of guys with this confused look on their faces..and there was me...probably looking equally as confused...but it was so good though..i felt so,i dunno..like one of the guys...out looking for something for my girl... :)

There was this guy,on my way home today...he was probably about 40...went up to a shop door only to realise they'd just locked it and the shop was closed...he turned round..and there was this look on his face of absolute misery...you could so tell he was trying to get something for someone special,he had a couple of bags with him..looked like chocolates in one...he looked like he'd just finished work in some office and was rushing about trying desperatley to do the best he could.The look of dissapointment on his face was awful when that shop closed,i just wanted to hug him...

He walked past me and kinda saw that i'd seen what had happend to him and put on this half hearted smile,so i spoke to him. I said..'I'll be rushing about trying to get things last minute too!'...and i don't now why i said the next thing...it just came out...i said 'I'm sure he'll love the chocolates anyway' and he gave me this look and i realised i'd said he instead of she!!!!

And then the strangest thing happened..he said...'I'm sure he will'..and smiled and walked off with a big grin on his face.

Cut - Action