Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

Passing of time etc

2009-06-24 - 5:53 p.m.

On Friday i'm going to Paris for a music festival. I'm really looking forward to it and hoping for sun. For the first time in 9 years i seem to be able to tan again. It's nothing short of a miracle :)

I'm going with E from work and some of her friends who live there already. They will hopefully be providing all the camp gear as we don't want to spend an extra �30 to check luggage in for the flight.

This all means that I so cannot be bothered working today and have in fact spent half the day emailing E about arrangements and a quarter of the day emailing the boy's brother as he lives in Paris and is going to let us leave some stuff in his flat on Friday so that we can walk around until the campsite is set up and not have to carry everything. He seems really nice and friendly so far. It will be funny to meet him for the first time in Paris and without the boy in attendance. I met his parents a couple of weeks ago when we went to stay at the family home in Yorkshire. It wasn't a big serious meet the parents situation as it had been organised before we were really going out and E was there too. It was a great weekend though and his parents seem nice and mostly normal and his dad later described me as 'gorgeous and wonderful' Accurate on both counts obviousy ;)

The boy (M) will be arriving in Paris on Friday too and I'm trying to figure out a way of meeting up with him for a drink or something before going to the campsite. He's there for the start of a family cycling holiday from Paris to Provence and has been away fimling his own project in Turkey for the last week so it would be nice to catch up with him before he heads off again. It would be a shame to both be in the same European city at the same time and not see each other. Only problem is that he arrives late afternoon and i need to be at the festival before 8 in order to get in. I bet his flight is delayed too. nonsense.

I've missed him a bit over the past week but not a crazy amount. just the right amount I reckon considering we haven't been together that long. It's actually been quite nice to have my time back to myself ..but also to know that it's not forever. I'm crazy busy at the moment anyway and it's good to be able to catch up with the girls, go to TKD,chill out in the flat and cook batches of food for the freezer- which was getting low on stock.

I'm looking forward to him getting back and us not working on the same show together. It hasn't been bad or anything but it would be nice just to be his girlfriend ( i still have a bit of a mental block on saying i have a boyfriend- it sounds so strange in my head!) and not work colleague too. It makes the lines blurry and we both err on the side of professionalism when we're around each other at work, which can make it hard to switch of at the end of the day. He was certainly the most affectionate and 'normal' when he was back home which I put down to comfort and less stress. He puts a lot of pressure on himself.

In other news I'm back on a mini health kick as being away in Rome then away filming meant no excercise + lots of heavy foods + alcohol = a larger waistline and less clothes that fit. It stops here! Back to the situps and pressups and salads for lunch. TKD tonight as well which I'm looking forward to although i know it will probably half kill me.

Was recently thinking that it's 7 years this week since me and Levi arrived in Canada. It's so mental to think that so much time has passed. It seems like just yesterday and forever ago all at once. Gets you thinking about where your life is going and where i'll be in another 7 years. I'll be 33 for a start!

I'm out of here before I start contemplating the size of the universe, mortality and such.

7 years. wow.

Cut - Action