Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

3rd time lucky

2004-12-02 - 8:34 p.m.

I got a work placement!!!! yay! they just called today and i start tomorrow morning at 10!...i don't know how long it will last or what kind of work i'm even going to be doing, but i do know which programmes i'm going to be working on..documentary/history/literature ones...I'm so excited. I'm glad that i start so soon, because this way i have no time to get all worked up and nervous about it. I just have to turn up at 10, it's not very far from my house at all and the guy who called me sounded pretty nice..so yay me! I've tried applying to this company twice before and heard absolutley nothing from them..this time though i sent my CV to a friend of my sister's who already works for them and she passed it on for me... so it just goes to show that it really is who you know that counts...and finally, i know someone!I just hope it all goes well tomorrow..they're one of the biggest independant production companies in the UK, so I better make a good impression..wouldn't it be nice if i got a proper job out of this?!Ah well..whatever happens at least i now have one piece of production experience to put on my C.V (resume)....wish me luck!

Cut - Action