Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

must think positively

2003-06-24 - 12:25 a.m.

Sorry about the lack of updates recently..every time I've tried to log in I've had that 'sorry the servers are busy' page...i guess i just like to update at common times or something.

OK...so Levi left for Barcelona this morning..hmmm I miss her, i missed her as soon as i left her house at 3 in the morning last night :( I'm going away on Thursday with my family too,to the French Alps for a week and then down to Italy to visit family...it should be fun, i think. I don't know how it's all going to turn out though...see the place we're staying is in the middle of the Alps, it's the ideal place to do some serious walking, take in the scenery...and since I caught the bug in the Rockies last year (I can't believe it's been a year since we arrived in Canada this week...that makes me sad) I'd really like to get up some mountains or hills at least...but none of my family is really into that very much. I mean don't get me wrong I'm no mountain climber or hill walker even,but i don't mind a 4 or 5 hour walk if theres good scenery and good company which is where it would be fantastic to have Levi along (not just for the walking you understand.)..i'd probably even go by myself but then there's safety issues and stuff...so I don't really know whats going to happen. There will probably be lots of other stuff to do though..hopefully. At least we're going to the beach for a couple of days before going to Milan..and that is something that my family know how to do very well..go to the beach that is. I need to remember all my medications so that i don't get my stupid heat rash thing...i don't want to end up looking like a snake again.

I'm also a bit worried about seeing the Italian family too....there's the usual 'why aren't you completley fluent in Italian yet?' questions (I can understand almost everything..and speak enough to get by but i'm not that great at actual conversations) and also the 'do you have a boyfriend' questions which I am definitley not looking forward to at all. I talked about all of this with Levi last night and we sorted out that I have some kind of inferiority complex going on..especially when i compare myself to my sister...it's sounds weird writing it just now but it all made sense when we talked about it. We also decided that a therapist would probably have a field-day with me..as much as i hate to think that i would ever need a therapist, i probably do already.

So as Levi told me..enough with the negative stuff..think positively! So i'm trying to...

Today I went and did a couple of psychology experiments for which i received �7.50 for my time and brainpower..which is rather good :-) then I went into town where I met my mum and we did some shopping. Finally got those NiMH batteries for our digital camera so that we don't have to keep getting new batteries. Then mum had to come home so i treated myself to big tasty sandwhich for lunch and browsed around the shops still looking for a bikini top..on my way I stopped in to Frasers and looked around the makeup section where I ended up getting myself a nice little makeover (which was free) I didn't buy anything but I fell in love with a tinted moisturiser (i don't usually use moisturiser or foundation so that is not a normal thing for me to love) which turned out to be �19.50 :( but it was for a really really big tube and it was gorgeous. I can feel myself rationalising the future purchase already....

I finally managed to get a bikini top which i like...and then i came home and realised that i should have bought it in the aquamarine colour instead of the green...so i might go back and change it tomorrow, depending on how i feel once i've slept on it.You have no idea how long it has taken me to get this bikini top! It's ridiculous, i must be a strange shape or something...either that or some shops just make their 'large' bikini tops very small...i tried on one today which was absolutley obscene!..shame because it looked so nice on the hanger. but anyway i have one now.

Oh if anyone knows of a way to change the defualt viwer for images on a computer can you please let me know as soon as possible...I'm restoring these old photos for my dad and we're s'posed to take them to italy with us but the programme it's set to was crap and now i can't save them at all, not even into another programme because of the file type.which means i've now lost all of the work that i did on them and will have to sit for one long session and print them out and then lose them again. So if you know of a way...get in touch!

hmmm

anyway i should get to bed..i've been tired all day and then felt like writing at midnight.typical.

I'll go to bed now and cuddle my pillow in lieu of girlfriend...I hope she's having a great time, i really really do. she deserves it ::warm thoughts::

night night

Cut - Action