Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

queer?

2001-05-23 - 12:51 a.m.

there's a girl in my film/english class..she's kinda butch..in her manerisms..the way she talks...i've been thinking she might be a dyke for a while now.I don't really know what her fcae actually looks like..i've never really looked.

I heard her once talking about some hot new talent in another of her classes to some of her male friends..the descriptions were all of females...you think she was just describing them for the benefit of the guys?

She's part of a pretty close knit group of folk..the kinda that you figure it would be hard to get into..to get to know any of the people.

So i was a bit shocked last week when she smiled at me as i slid into the seat infront of her in the film lecture..late as usual..taking the first spare seat.

Then she said..well actually more like mouthed the word hi on the way out..i said hi back...wondering what the hell was going on.

Today in english she gave me a huge smile as i was sitting down a couple of rows infront of her..she said hi again..actually saying it this time...looking at me for a minute after saying it..so..i said hi back..being friendly you know...

Soooo..outside the lecture theatre i balanced my bag on a table to get my phone out..checking for messages from levi about lunch arrangements..she passed by....looked around..that smile again....walked towards the toilets...turned and looked again and then went in....

Is it just me?

Or does that strike you as somewhat....queer?

Cut - Action