Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

is this the real life...?

2002-06-07 - 2:17 a.m.

So,Levi just came online to talk to me a few minutes ago.She was telling me about how it was the last episode of ER tonight on E4 and that i have another 3 to watch on terrestrial before i can get her videos and find out what the last few episodes are about..so i was like ok..and thought,ok so next wednesday is the 12th so i can see that episode then the wednesday after it is.....fuck!!!!!!!!! the 19th....we'll be in TORONTO!...i hadn't honestly realised until right then how soon we're leaving...

so i was sitting on this side of MSN saying..i won't be able to see them all,we won't be here..and Levi's still telling me that there are 7 more episodes in the series...until i say OMG, we leave in under 2 weeks....and then it hits her too, and so now both of us are sitting here thinking...are we actually doing this?!!!!!

3 months is a hell of a long time...to be so far away,and so unorganised still.Jeez we don't even have a bed for our room...we could be sleeping on the floor for the first few nights....we don't have jobs,haven't converted our CVs into resum�s yet,i haven't even thought about how much money i should take with me,or whether i'll take cash or travellers cheques, or just rely on the bank card i have which lets me take money out directly worldwide from my home account,hell i don't even have any money in that account yet,and i need to set up my internet banking...

i went to the doctors today to stock up on the medicines i need while i'm away. An antihistamine spray for my sinuses, then more antihistamine tablets for my skin, because although i'm quite dark and don't burn my skin has been sensitive to the sun the past couple of years..which is a real bugger.Then i also get really bad cramp,but there isn't anything stronger that the doc can give me for it..so the only thing to do now is go on the pill,and do i really want to be doing that when i'm about to go to the other side of the world for 3 months?!you know there's all the side effects to think about.

I'm going to be a walking chemist!

Jeez there is so much to do! i need to start deciding what clothes to take and i need to maybe get a new jacket and shoes..or i could buy them over there.I don't even know.

There's also the small matter of how we're going to get from Toronto to Vancouver.Are any Canadians reading?What would be the best way? I mean can you get cheap domestic flights and things, or would greyhound be better?!

I also totally can't cook,and would prefer not to starve to death when we get there,or come back malnourished or anything.

God ,i'm sorry for this being such a randomn entry.

I think i just have to get all of this out of my system so that i can get on with actually doing everything that needs to be done.I think i'll write a list..that way everything will be there infront of me.

I also keep thinking that i'll meet up with friends before i go away.A lot of them won't be here when we get back. Oz for example leaves to go back home for good shortly after we do, so i really want to spend a little more time with him.Then there's Jam who has been one of my closest friends for years. I haven't seen him for such a long time and by the time i come back he'll have gone down to England to go to uni and i won't see him for ages again.Then there's Top-girl and Angel,they're 2 of the only real friends i have left from school and they should both be spending the next year abroad as part of their uni courses.I also need to meet up with Ms.Mc before i go and i told C.A and a couple of other uni friends that we should have a night out before i leave.Of course there are then the usual suspects including boy-ashamed an beautifulson.I'm so tempted just to invite them all out for a big pre-leaving night out.. to have them all there..but then i remember that i hate mixing groups of friends like that...and i know that some of them just wouldn't get on.We defintely will have a pre-leaving big night out though..and i honestly don't know who to invite to it..

decisions,decisions.

I'd also quite like to get my diary layout sorted before i go away and that will be it for another year.Anyone want to do it for me?I can't pay you but i can offer sexual favours...just kidding of course....

God i guess i should leave this big ramble here now.I'm sorry that you all had to witness that!

One more thing,Levi said in her last entry that i went out with some dyke yesterday and implied that i made myself look good just cos i was meeting her.I would just like to point out that the 'dyke' i met yesterday is the girl who i wrote about before ..the one who cornered me at the back of my church who i went to primary school with and who told me she was gay.We had a good time when we were out and spoke about loads of things,but i would like to point out that she is totally not my type at all,and yes i wore a little make-up when i went to meet her, but i do do that sometimes...and she's just the kinda person that you wear make-up to meet, cos she wears so much of it you'd look totally odd sitting somewhere together if you didn't wear any at all.

And we saw Sharleen Spiteri from Texas, who i actually don't like at all, but it was still quite exciting to see her.

hmm

anyway,i guess i should go now,you know since i have so much to do and things i should probably make the effort to go to bed earlier than 2 am!

Too late.

Cut - Action