Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

RED things

2003-03-11 - 12:25 a.m.

la la la.how incredibly tired i am.

today i stood around with lots of red peices of card that had things written on them about red houses and said the word red a million times before directing people to a red computer where they typed in their details while i stood repeating the whole processes over and over again,eventually acquiring a t-shirt that had red writing on it so that people could ask me if we were actually going to win a big RED house,because that would be cool..if it was red,by which point i never wanted to see anything red again ever in my life.

Which is why i'm still wearing my jumper which is partly red and trying to look at myself as little as possible.Of course i could change..and then i wouldn't be wearing red anymore.which would be a good idea.

Anyway,sorry about that.Of course it wasn't just me doing all of that..the whole thing is really more Levi's project than mine,but of course i was there helping out...this is after we went out postering again last night..only to find that about a million of our posters had been ripped down by the wild wind which must have swept through the university overnight.

Either that or they were ripped down by drunk people.Or university staff.or drunk university staff which is always an option.

Hmm, if you haven't read Levi's diary then i would suggest going there to find out about the fiasco that today turned into and also so that i don't have to explain how annoyed i am at the moronic virgin staff and the whole way that virgin run things.In fact if i have the time and/or enery or thought i would do any good i'd write to Sir Richard Branson and tell him what i think of his moronic company. but as it happens i can't be bothered.

I just had to go and ask Levi what i was supposed to be doing tomorrow and get her to explain it to me in detail, becasue as i explained, if there wasn't anyone to to put any order into my life i would probably just sleep from now until next wednesday, wake up at 12 and realise i hadn't done my essay and had been asleep for over a week.Which might not be too good.

I can't wait for this term to be over.In fact i just can't wait to get an essay question sorted out so that the remote possibility of me actually finishing the essay in time to hand it in next wednesday before 12 might be increased by even 2%.

In other news i have been making random radio 'appearances' over the past 2 weeks on the student radio station to plug this red house thing.It has been quite cool...infact i've quite enjoyed it..i'd be interested in doing my own show or something but i don't think i'd be very good at the whole choosing music thing..i'm better at just talking or something and even then i don't think i could just talk if i was all by myself in the studio..i'd have to have someone else there with me..so that kind of defeats the entire purpose of doing a radio show i s'pose.

Does anyone else feel as if i've just been talking myself round in circles tonight? ...good so it isn't just me then.

Levi and I are getting on really well lately.. apart from having our lives taken over by this competition it's giving us a common goal and something that we can work on together .I think it also makes us really appreciate the proper time that we do get to spend together.Which is great because sometimes,like today,it feels as if we've just started going out all over again.

Anyway..yet again i have stayed up far longer than i wanted to and i know that tomorrow it will be another case of getting out of bed with the thought of' i can't wait to get back to bed tonight' in my head again.

So i am going to go, and Levi is going to call and we're going to talk until we almost fall asleep and are warm and snug in bed.

its just a shame it has to be seperate beds.

I you haven't voted yet go and do it so that we can start pricing double beds again.

:-)

Cut - Action