Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

being there

2001-08-20 - 12:54 a.m.

Friday at work...it was a long day,it had been a very long week.But friday was good,I'm almost at the end of the project that I'm working on,only a few more things to do,a summary to write and then I'll be finished .That is unless the have something else short term that i can get involved in,which would be good cos it looks as if i might be finishing ahead of schedule,which means the money stops coming in sooner than expected..and that is not good.

But anyway,it had been a long day and I expected to be working Friday night at my dad's too but then i got the call saying that i wasnt working...Great news. A friday night off.With the girl.mmmmm

So i worked flat out until 6 then headed down to the underground for about the time when the train she's on passes.And i caught her there on the train.Her face lit up when she saw me and i know for a fact that i couldn't wipe the smile off my face.She knew that it meant i wouldn't be working so we made plans to meet up later in the evening.

At around half 8 i started walking up towards her house and she headed down to meet me,we met about half way there and just went for a walk.It was a warm night,the sunset wasn't quite as spectacular as the one we'd witnessed the night before while jumping over fences and walking till we didn't quite know where we were anymore,but it was still a nice night for walk.

We just walked and talked and then decided to go to this fantastic little coffee house for hot chocolate with whipped cream.It's a great place..i think it might become a favourite regular haunt..we got ourselves comfy on the couches and drank and it was great. They play great music. Easy listening jazz for the first half of the night..then it went onto the most gorgeous Spanish guitar music.And i sat and listened to her and watched her talk.

She talked about her childhood.About her house.The things she used to do,people she used to play with as a kid,things she used to think about.She got lost in it.Memories.And so did i.

I sat and i listened to her talk and watched her lips move and i swear i fell even more in love with her

right there.

There is so much about her that i still don't know,and i want to know everything.I want to know every thought and dream she's ever had.Everything that's ever happened to her or that she wanted or wants to happen.

And sitting there listening to her made me feel as if we're still just at the beginning. And i like that.I like that a lot.

The rest of the night is accurately chronicled over on her page.And yes i still have a large purple bruise on my neck.My mother looked completely disgusted when she saw it,even though what she saw was the bruise concealed covered and made up so that it appeared much less worse than it is.

Oh yeah and i had my face painted today.I'm a tiger.

And my girl's on IM calling me tiger eyes.

And i told her the other night that sometimes,just being with her makes me want to cry.In a good way.I'm not sure if she understood what i meant,but i was talking about times like Friday night.

Realising what we have.

And just being there.

Cut - Action