Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

the big Valentines update

2002-02-19 - 12:40 a.m.

OK so I'll start on Wednesday the 13th: Wednesday afternoon I met up with Levi at 2 and we headed to the uni pool to go swimming..it was the first time i've been swimming in about 2 years so i had mixed feelings about it but it turned out to be really pretty good..put it this way,i didn't drown,i'm still alive and i can still make it from one end of the pool to the other..almost..it was only so good cos it was with Levi though...mm,she's amazing.We swam a little together and talked and laughed at the boy in the really tight Burberry swim shorts who thought he was 'all that'...then we went into the steam room and sauna..and god,i would have given anything for the other people in there to leave us alone...

After that we went to see Monsters Inc. at the cinema...it was a really good movie but the company was even better,the place was pretty empty and we couldn't seem to keep our eyes on the screen and off each other for very long at all..her kisses were amazing..the kind that make me shiver all over and forget everything else that's going on around us..there's just her and me.

Then to top it off she came with me to my course screening ,which she really didn't have to do,but she did and that was great too,just to have her there sitting beside me...makes everything so much better. she also gave me my first valentines card on Wednesday...

On Wednesday night i stayed up till the early hours putting the finishing touches into her Valentines day gift..

On Thursday we couldn't see each other until 5pm because of classes..

As i was walking up the hill at 5 on the way home from my film tutorial i saw the most fantastic thing walking towards me.My girl walking with a big red balloon tied to her bag,floating along above her with a red rose in her hand..and walking towards me with a huge smile on her face.I'll never forget that,her walking,that smile,the gifts,the backdrop of the big rainbow flag flying from the uni flagpole for pride week..

We took the long way home exchanging cards and kisses.I gave her one of her gifts and one of her cards.A CD i'd made,with music that reminds me of her,something she could listen to since i wasn't going to be able to be with her that night because of work.And a present she can keep and listen to whenever she wants..i think she likes it :-) (and i know you can see pics of most of this stuff over on her diary)

I came home and tied the balloon at the bottom of my bed so i can see it floating up towards the ceiling as i lie in bed :-)

I had to go to work on Thursday night and work my ass off while watching all the couples come in and have nice meals ,sitting holding hands and looking into one anothers eyes..it was horrible.

Friday morning i had a lecture to go to at half nine..which i dutifully attended. On Fridays we have a 2 hour lecture but for about 45 minutes of that we just form small groups with the folk sitting near us and discuss the screening for the week, before the lecturer comes back and asks us all what we've been talking about. The few people that i talked with on Friday are the same few that i've talked with for the past few weeks..an ok bunch,but there's one particularly nice guy..lets call him Oz..from the first time we met we just talked to each other non stop and finished each others sentences in group discussions..he's cool.(..i know all of this seems useless just now but believe me it comes into play later!)

Anyway after the lecture i headed up to Levis' house for what was to be one of the best days ever!

I arrived excited cos she'd made me ring before i got there so that she could get things 'ready'..she opened the door wearing her dressing gown...which surprised me a bit cos usually she's just out of bed and has her pjs on..but whatever.. maybe she was cold?..anyway when i got into her room the place was covered in red candles and she had the CD i made her playing..it was beautiful.

As was she

especially when she took off her dressing gown and i realised why she'd been wearing it..the pjs she was wearing today were not her usual shirt and trousers....oh no.They were something different and gorgeous and very very naughty indeed.

They're not the kind of pjs that are s'posed to stay on for long.

We exchanged some more gifts and she gave me a' little book of kisses' which is so lovely.I also got a third card..her cards are great..the things she writes in them...the words she uses to express her feelings are so thoughtful and honest..

The rest of our day together was great,we couldn't keep our hands off each other for more than 10 seconds at a time...it was one of those days where her kisses were magical and we connected so so well...leaving was one of the hardest things ever.

Then i had to go to work again,but i got back early...which meant i could meet Levi and the boy and others friends in the student union for the last night of Pride week...which as it turned out was great!

There were some of my straight friends there who i do believe saw me and Levi kiss for the first time ever and they were cool about it which was great..even teased us about it and everything...just like they would with and of the other couples in our group.

It was great to be in a familiar environment where for once we could kiss and hold each other and no one thought any different of it..

We went to the bar to top up on drinks at one point and as i looked behind me I saw one of the boy's friends-S-(and my friend too) kissing someone...his boyfriend...and who was it? of course you knew this was coming..it was Oz,from my class.

S wondered off back to the group to dance but Oz was still standing behind us at the bar..and i couldn't believe it.....i hadn't been sure about him in class but i did have my suspicions ...you know that way where you just click with someone....especially with all the discussions i wrote about a few entries ago and stuff..

so anyway i went over and said hi and he gave me a big hug.When he let go i instinctively took hold of the end of the rainbow belt i was wearing and showed it to him...the look on his face was amazing! He looked at me with this huge grin..looked back at the belt..then looked up and said.."no way!" i nodded at him and he had the hugest smile ever on his face..i know it's kinda weird but we were both SO happy that the other was gay too...i mean especially since we got on really well before,this just made it even better...he gave me a huge hug,which i returned...and i asked if he was S's boyfriend -to which he looked shocked and asked how i knew S. I explained and he was yet again amazed.He asked if i was there with my girlfriend so i introduced him to Levi who it turned out he had already been introduced to earlier in the night by the boy before i arrived.Talk about massive coincidences! Hopefully i'll see him tomorrow in class and we'll both be in a more sober state and able to talk to each other properly..rather than trying to shout over the noise of the music on Friday night.

Anyway it turns out it's his birthday this week too and it's on Thursday when i'm having my birthday night out,so he's gonna come along and we'll make it a joint thing.

The rest of the night was great.Me and levi danced the night away and walked home hand in hand stealing kisses along the way.

It was so difficult to go home at 20 past 3 in the morning and return to my own bed...what i would have given to be able to go home with her to the same bed and wake up in her arms...

mmm..so Valentines this year was absolutely great and my girl , i have to say, is just the most amazing person ever.

Although i didn't see her on Saturday our Valentines spirit did extend itself to Sunday night where i swear we made some of the most fantastic love ever..our warm bodies pressed together aching for one another in such a pure yet lustful way..honey you amaze me more and more every time we're together.

Thankyou so much for the past few days.Thankyou for being you and letting me share in that.

And tomorrow's my birthday (well technically today) and although i'll only see Levi for a couple of hours in the afternoon i know already that those will be the hours that will make my day.

Just one kiss from her is more birthday present than i could ever hope for.

Cut - Action