Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

exams and stuff

2002-05-17 - 1:05 a.m.

exam study hell.

I have my last lecture tomorrow and my first exam on monday. Fantastic!not only that but its an exam about westerns. Yes the movies. Westerns and Spaghetti westerns, you'd think that would be pretty straight forward wouldn't you? Yeah right.

I didn't know westerns could be taken so politically and seriously and on so many different levels and in such an UNINTERESTING way as the last few weeks of my course have taught me.

Ugh.

Anyway, this stupid exam business has meant late nights lots of reading,sore heads, stress and worse than all of that, very very little time spent with Levi. I also keep thinking of new things that we have to sort out before going to Canada (which is only a few weeks away now...ok well maybe a month but still!)

I really can't wait to go!

I went up to my old school tonight for my little sister's parents night. It was good. The place has changed a lot in the last 2 years but all my teachers were still there. They were all asking how i'm getting on and things and it was really great to see them all right before exams cos they all think i'm really intelligent (god knows why!) and were all reassuring about me being able to get into honours. It was so nice to just sit and talk with all my english teachers.

I am very unhappy about missing out on my Friday with Levi tomorrow.You know how important our fridays are but with this exam on monday there are lots of revision things on tomorrow that i really need to go to. Thing is this would be our last friday this year..and who knows what our timetables will be like next year?! We might not even get Fridays!!!! I'm not even going to think about that though,cos Canada is first and i just can't wait to go.

It's all quite scary though, being away for 3 months and on our own and everything.

Another thing thats also quite scary is that these exams determine whether i get into honours or not, and assuming i do, then this means that right now i'm at the half way point of my degree....which means i only have another 2 years at uni and then i'm s'posed to, like, go out into the 'real' world and work and stuff!

God

I'm scaring myself again.

I really need to get back to the books, another good hours worth of tudying yet before i can go to bed.

Oh and one more thing.The picture on Levi's journal turned out really nice I'm quite....touched, really that she posted it!

Cut - Action