Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

1 year old today

2002-01-17 - 3:08 p.m.

Just a quick entry to say my journal's a year old today!

I know it doesn't have as many entries as some and i don't update as often as i would like,but i'm glad that its here..to look back on and read over and see how far things have come,especially between me and levi...and also me and my parents.This time last year my dad didn't know about us,my mum was going mental and so was i.

Now they know,and there were some awful times when i thought i would never get my life back to any kind of normality..but take the example of Canada .The first time i mentioned it to my mum over a year ago now there was no way that i was ever going to be allowed to go.Now it's all planned for this summer,we're going,they know and they've not made any attempt to stop us.My dad hasn't said anything about it,he hasn't exactly given me his blessing but he does know and he's not made any complaints.My mum has the same worries about my trip as she did about my sister when she toured the states a couple of years ago..but apart from that she's asking when i'll be going..what kind of job i want when i'm there,telling me and levi that we'll be full of stories when we get back.

The point is that they aren't over the moon about how things have turned out with me,but there are no longer constant arguments and lies and feelings of rejection.Things have improved and this journal has been here to see it all happen over the last year.

Most importantly there has been one thing which has remained constant throughout all of my entries and that of course is Levi.We've grown stronger and closer and more in love and i think if our journals have served any purpose at all (apart from boring the pants off any unfortunate d-landers who happen to stumble across mine anyway)

then they've allowed us to understand each other better.The way we've come to be where we are and the way we're headed...which is,of course,up.

So as stupid as this may be i'd like to thank my journal for the last year... and also all the people who've read and signed the guestbook or e-mailed and esecially those who have become friends,no matter how near or far away they might be.

and of course the final thankyou goes to Levi for introducing me to d.land and for being my inspiration.

Here's to another year.

Cut - Action