Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

boy

2008-11-14 - 2:51 p.m.

So everything is going well at the moment. I'm still going to Tkd twice a week which I am really really loving. I get the car from Monday to Wednesday night so that I can drive up to class which is good. I'm really feeling the difference in my flexibility and just general fitness. I ran up the first 3 flights of stairs today at work and was not ridiculously out of breath- this is a very good thing! I can pretty much bring my foot to my hand doing a T shaped stretch and I'm just generally feeling fitter! I've also learned the 1st pattern and can go for my first grading at the end of this month or next month if I want to- which is kind of exciting. It also gives structure to my weeks so Monday and Wednesdays I go to TKD, Thursdays I see the girls. Fridays recently have been nights out and either Saturday or Sunday nights, over the past couple of weeks, I have seen the boy. Yes, I did just type that.

It's certainly making work, which has all been pretty hideous for the last couple of months, much more fun- even though nothing is actually hapenning at work apart from going for coffee now and then. It's all going slowly which is partly frustrating because I'm so used to uber-intense girl relationships- But it's also quite deliciously lingering. Surreptitious flirting is always fun especially now that we are both single so the surreptitiousness is self imposed.

However- there was a work night out last wk at which the boy was present - as was his ex who was up from London for the weekend. Me and his ex really do get on so well and we had a great night- chatting and drinking and dancing. I did not feel too much guilt but there was certainly some and I felt more guilty the next day reviewing the photos of the nights out and looking at ones of me and her. Clearly nothing hapenned between me and the boy on the night- and had not for over a week at that point. Hmmmmmmm. I don't really know what else to say about that. It's just kind of a statement: I feel guilty about this but not too much that it would stop me from doing it. Does that make me a bad person?
Well anyway, there's another work do tonight after a big live event that we're working at. The London ex (for want of a better phrase!) will not be here this week. Of course there will be loads of other work people there so I'll need to try and keep myself out of trouble! It might all just be terribly frustrating or it could all work out well. Delayed gratification and all that. I'm hoping for the latter.

In terms of the larger picture I'm coping with all of this, in my own head, pretty well. It has not caused an identity crisis, I'm not wondering what the hell I'm doing and it's not making me feel bad about myself-all things that I thought I might feel if I ever dated a guy. I guess there are so few people who know about it at the moment (ie- 2 of my friends and 1 of his friends) and it's other people's opinions that get in the way. For me though it's all fairly simple in my head: I still like girls- i just like him too! So there you have it.

another facebook revelation.

Cut - Action