Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

The acid test

2009-03-24 - 8:17 p.m.

So it's now very very official that the boy is a complete arsehole. As if it wasn't always apparent this last week has been the acid test. T, one of the boy's very good mates, (until recently) let it slip to the boy's ex that he had been seeing someone else towards the end of their relationship. This someone wasn�t' me- as we know that didn't happen until they'd split up. This means that there was overlap with me. Definite overlap. It's the older lady from work that I had my suspicions about at the time. I called him on it way back when and he asked if I really thought he was stupid enough to be sleeping with his team mate (there were just 2 of them on the team at the time). I said yes. Even then- and then believed him anyway against all better judgement. God, turns out I really am capable of being just as stupid as the next girl when it comes to boys! Not only that but the boy now has a slight..eh, health issue, shall we say? A health issue that he should definitely have told his ex about, and me, and the older lady and god even knows who else. T told me about this as an illustration of how much of a dick the boy has been to his ex lately. Obviously T doesn't know that I'm more involved in this situation than it appears. So there I was listening to this story in the pub unable to react with the required amount of rage. And unable to express the required amount of remorse for ever ever having gotten involved in the whole sorry thing. If there's one thing that I've learned is that I would never be able to be the other woman in an actual affair. Secret relationships are one thing but not when it's been a secret so that he could go on having his merry way with whoever he liked. The secrecy with me, the secrecy with the older lady, the secrecy with his ex was all just so that he could have his fun and he sold it as a kind of protection. And who knows if there were any others. He started seeing his new girlfriend the day after the last time I saw him so that would have been set up well in advance�

I'm not actually bitter about this because it's exactly what I always suspected and, in part, expected. It's just a bit sad that I was right. Anyway, the very fact that he hasn't told any of us that we should go and get checked out just proves that he's an actual bonafide cock. I'm just glad that T mentioned it. It's nothing major and entirely treatable but just something that I'd like to be responsible enough to get checked for and not pass on to anyone else. Also because left unchecked it can make you infertile. How can you not tell someone something like that?

I just saw him at work about half an hour ago. I talked to him like normal- thinking I'd give him a bit of a chance to see if he'd do the right thing. When it was becoming apparent that he wasn't about to say anything he started telling me he'd been reading a lot lately. I asked him what he'd been reading. He said 'Books'. I started to walk away and just said 'good for you' and then, under my breath, 'you dick'. My back was turned and he probably didn't hear it but it still gave me a small amount of glee.


What a prick. Speaking of which- I do hope that his is giving him a lot of trouble right around now.

It's his leaving party on Friday. I'm not busy but I'm not going to go.
How the truth can change things.

Cut - Action