Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

2011

2012-01-26 - 9:32 p.m.

1. What did you do in 2011 that you'd never done before?
Moved to a city I'd never visited before for work thus...
started a long distance relationship.
Got a Production Manager credit or two on the telly.
Went on holiday with a boy. Several times. Once with his whole family.


2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Still sticking with the trying new things and doing things that scare me a bit. Plenty of that this year I think.


3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Nope

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Thankfully not.


5. What countries did you visit?
Italy, Spain, Greece, Albania, France (Scotland, England)


6. What would you like to have in 2012 that you lacked in 2011?
To feel more secure with M for the long term and to stop over analysing. Boys don't think like girls- get over it!

7. What date from 2012 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
No stand out dates even though lots of things have happened.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Getting a promotion within my own department was good but actually getting the job with the new department in the new city when they didn't know me and had no reason to give it to me apart from the interview and application...I surprised myself!
Paying off a chunk of the mortgage. yay me.


9. What was your biggest failure?
Not making enough time to maintain some friendships.


10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Chest infection that went on for 2 months! But nothing serious.


11. What was the best thing you bought?
A little bit more of my flat, And my macbook air-right at the end of the year, on literally the last day. It has made this month much more bearable.


12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
My Papa (Grandpa) who at the age of 85 went for an interview, without telling anyone, for a befriending scheme and got onto the training. He started this week! Totally inspiring.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
politicians everywhere. Bankers.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Travelling and the flat.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
All the holidays, my job(sadly!) even though it also stresses me out beyond belief.

16. What song will always remind you of 2011?
Frank Turner songs, they were there at new years 2011 and have kept cropping up all year.


17. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder?

Happier...or I think I will be when i get used to being in a place where I don't know anyone...

ii. thinner or fatter?

a little fatter.


iii. richer or poorer?
Poorer, but richer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
excercise. do i always say that?


19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Late nights at work.


20. How will you be spending Christmas?
I spent it with the family, all of us together which doesn't happen very much any more.

22. Did you fall in love in 2011?
Yes


23. How many one night stands?

none.


24. What was your favourite TV programme?
Am i allowed to say Made in Chelsea?! So ridiculous it's actually good.


25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

nope.


26. What was the best book you read?
I have been starting but not finishing books all year. Loads of them. I'll tell you when I finish one.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?


28. What did you want and get?
A better relationship with M.
A promotion and pay rise and a new experience.
To feel more confident in my job.

29. What did you want and not get?
To get those things without having to leave my flat and friends! But then it wouldn't have been a new experience i know..

30. What was your favourite film of this year?
I can't remember seeing a thing at the cinema..that can't be right. I know I did..how times have changed.


31. What did you do on your birthday?
Went to the Arches with friends to see 2 Many DJs, tried something new. Spent the following day feeling pretty spaced out, then had dinner with M and my family. Good times.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Spending a little less time at work! 14 hour days on a regular basis is not good for anyone!

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2011?
Much more vintage for the office. More heels.


34. What kept you sane?
My great boss. Working with a great team.And M.


35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
hmmm, none really, as always.


36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Banks still taking massive bonuses while everyone else struggles on?!

37. Who did you miss?
My sisters

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Several good people this year. C is pretty great although I moved just when we were starting to hang out more. My new landlords have been amazing, don't know what I'd have done without them over the last 2 months!

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2011.
As my mate E said- if you have half the confidence in yourself that other people have in you- you'll go far.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
It's times like these you learn to live again... times like these you learn to love again...time and time again.

Cut - Action