Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

no confrontation...again

2001-03-15 - 00:07.56

Ugh.I was on IM talking to Levi for all of 10 minutes(at the most) when my dad came home and stood behind me at the comp.He just stood there and watched what i was doing so that Levi became a flashing box on the taskbar...he just stood there in that annoying way that he does ,hinting that he wants on the computer...I couldn't open the falshing box to see what she was saying or even to say goodbye...I said I'd be off in 5 minutes,he said he'd wait and he did..so I had to close the box without even saying goodbye.I walked through to the living room,raging quietly...anger bubbling under the surface of my skin I wanted to scream at him.I came back and asked him how long he would be..he shot me a look and said he was filling in an application form...that always means hours..so I got angrier...I know Levi's working early tomorrow so i knew i wouldn't be able to talk to her,she'd be gone by the time i got back..and she was..I opened the IM hoping that she'd be here so that i could apologise for disappearing,but I didn't really expect her to be there and she wasn't.ugh.

The thing that annoys me about my dad is that he never talks to me about anything unless its to ask me to do something on the comp or help with something online.He works really hard from like 7 a.m till maybe midnight 1 a.m..if he gets home before midnight he comes online to sort out banking and things...that doesn't annoy me..well ok it does... but he's a good man.The thing is that he never talks to me about anything else,he doesn't know me at all.I always ask how work went,he hardly ever asks how my day was.Today I got my first A in a uni. English essay.That's My first A at uni ever and it was from a pretty strict marker...not only did she give me an A but she said she really liked my style and admired the way i wrote.(Now i'm not trying to make out that I'm a brain box here...if i write a good essay its because i stumble upon the right information at the right time..its all down to luck and the mood i'm in when i'm writing) Anyway,if he even bothered to ask me, he would know about my first A.I hinted at being slightly annoyed tonight he said he was busy filling in the form but he'd talk to me later (not talk as in sit down and talk,but talk as in you listen and I'll lecture you about how much i don't like your attitude towards thing) Anyway,so i was expecting this talk and i was going to tell him about him never talking to me and how that annoyed me,I appreciate how hard he works,but he really doesn't know me at all...using the A as a current example.I was thinking that this would maybe help prepare him slightly for me telling him in a few weeks about me and Levi (although that has still to be talked about with my mum ..so its a decision pending discussion)

He finished his form,I stood behind him and waited for him to do it..he got up when he had finished and said he was going to bed.No talk,no discussion,no minor preparations.I hate being ready for confrontation and then having a big anti climax...i also hate confontation though...so i don't know how to feel.

The only thing I know is that when i finally got back online Levi was gone...and right now I am tired lonely cold and want to go to bed.But i have one more entry in mind.I might write it later.

Cut - Action