Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

domesticity, the weekend and getting fat

2008-06-25 - 12:22 p.m.

Last night I was a bit of a domestic goddess. I walked round independent shops in the rain to get nice ingredients for tomorrow's dinner. I cleaned the house from top to bottom and washed the pile of dishes. I washed the new wooden floor in the living room by hand to get rid of excess glue marks.I ripped up and disposed of the 12 boxes that the floor came in. I did 2 loads of washing, one for coloured clothes and one for whites. I pre-prepared the peppers and the stuffing to go in them and grated the cheese to go on top. I baked a cake.Before bed I did 50 situps and 50 pressups (on my knees but I'm concentrating on doing them slowly and properly these days) I did some yoga stretches. All this only took until 1.45 a.m. So in order to always have time to do this kind of thing I would need to reduce my sleeping hours by a 2 or simply create 2 extra hours in the day.

This is all in preperation for a friend who is coming to visit for the weekend.She arrives tomorrow night but I'm helping CA move flat tonight and so won't have time to do anything. The weekend is shaping up nicely. Thursday night H arrives and we have dinner and wine at mine as above.Friday me and CA come to work but I finish at 4 for a screening of one of the latest programmes I worked on.There will be wine- I hope it's nice wine or at least cold. If it's neither of those things then it will at least still be free. After work we're heading for a night on the town and planning to end up in the city's finest gay establishement- well one of the only ones so finest by default. I'm hoping that it will be a good night with good music and perhaps a new attractive face or 2- that would be lovely and top it all of nicely but I'm not getting my hopes up.
Saturday we're going to laze around and have a couple of drinks in the west end- it would be good if the weather would brighten up a bit but I think it'll probably rain. Saturday night we might go to a bbq if the weather is nice - otherwise it's cheese and wine at mine. Sunday afternoon H leaves and if it's anything like last time me and CA will probably spend all day in the house watching cooking programmes and eating junk.

I really must stop eating junk and start excercising more. I had a bit of a struggle with my jeans this morning, I won in the end but the jeans put up a good fight,I'm worried that I might not be strong (read thin) enough for them next time. But I don't think this is the weekend for resolutions. Maybe next week. Having said that I can feel myself on that slippery slope to middle aged spread already in the sense that I know that this is when it starts- when you're younger and think that you can just keep on eating and drinking whatever you like and you'll be fine- that's not really how it works though is it. Must get fit now! First thing's first. Healthy soup for lunch today. Lots of vegetables and fruit. In fact I think I'll have a satsuma right now.

Cut - Action