Take 1
Classics
Autographs

Heroine

Director's Notes
Fan Mail
Sponsor

Where do I send my application?

2005-08-04 - 5:59 p.m.

God!! I am so fucking obsessed with The L Word right now that it's not even funny! Seriously, the last series was bad enough because i got to see the goregeous Kate on screen again after the all too long wait since Young Americans, but now-with the hair cut being so much better and the clothes just to die for- uhh!Just so hot!
Yes ladies and gents, this is the same Kate Moennig who made me go all funny way back in May of 2001 and who i dedicated 2 entries to back then. Does a 4 year and 3 month fixation move into the realms of obsession?..I think it just might. Especially for me-I just do not get attracted to people like this-I never had posters of actors/actresses on my walls when I was a teenager (ok apart from that Keanu Reeves thing when I was 12) and i don't regularly think people are cute or hot or gorgeous.I don't fancy people in the street and definitely not those on t.v. But this one will just not let go!
I know that there are a lot of girlies out there who really fancy her but back when I first said she was hot I got quite a few strange reactions-and then they only went and cast her as THE hottest lesbian in the programme who gets any girl she wants. Thank you and goodnight-my point is proven.
So yeah, me and Felix have been spending a lot of time watching The L Word together (thanks to Levi who let me copy the copies that she has!) We've generally been watching them 2 glorious hours at a time and I think it's not just me who's really into it this time. When I talk to Felix on the phone she asks if I can come over, not just for kisses and cuddles, but so that we can 'watch the lesbians'!I think she likes Carmen the most-which suits me fine because while she is perving over Carmen I can perv over Shane-pity that stupid bloody Jenny has to play such a big part in thier story line.
The whole Alice/Dana thing is just too cute-they make such a nice couple-and I have to confess to finding Dana really attractive in that goofy kind of way. Alice is looking much better this series too!
I got really pretty drawn toward Tina last series-which is weird because she is the absolute opposite of my type! She's really feminine and blonde and-just not my type at all-and yet I found myself looking and her thinking-mmmm, wish I was Bette!As for Bette, i'm not really attracted to her per se but she is really pretty and i so hope that her and Tina will be able to sort it all out (I know that some folk in the US will think I'm way behind the times, but the series is only half way though being aired in the UK-although I have them on disc-so can watch them at whatever pace I like-as as many times as I want!) and that this thing with T and that horrible maipulative Helena woman will be over soon!
This is so sad, i cannot believe that I am writing a whole entry based on entirely fictional characters and their lives-but right now I don't really care! I love that show-although that new opening sequence-what is that all about?The visuals are fine-but audio??That song is begging to be replaced!I found this on the site-it's the 'L Ward Comic'. If you've heard the title song then you have to look at the one named 'The L ward-listening to a whole new Tune' It's the 4th strip down on the third page-it had me really struggling not to laugh out loud right here at my desk at work-read the words-fantastic!
And while you're there you can have a wee gaze into the eyes of sexy Kate (for anyone who has no idea who she is-she's the one right in the middle of the beautiful ladies across the top of the site)
I suppose i should stop gushing and get back to doing some work-but since the e-mail server is down and everything I need to do pretty much depends on the e-mails I get frpm people today-there isn't that much for me to do!
I had a lovely dream last night. I was at a theme park-it's one I've been to before but only in dreams-as in i was conscious in the dream that I'd dreamt about it before (if that makes any sense?!) I was there with my beautiful Felix and Kate Moennig-I know what a nightmare ;-D I had to sit between them on one of the rides- Does anyone else see the glaring symbolism here? Yeah so that was really a lot of fun-all very innocent in the dream but, fuck, i still woke up really turned on.So yeah, there is a fantasy to be worked on.
I had a similar dream earlier this year-before I was even thinking of the 2nd Series of TLW. I'm at a party alone and there are lots of people around, just drinking, laughing, talking etc-the usual.I', standing at the side of the room, against the wall. There's a couch/sofa infront of me-so that i'm looking at it side on. Standing behind the sofa,leaning over to talk to someone sitting down is Felix-drinking a bottle of beer-looking very sexy in her grey trousers-white shirt with a blue t-shirt over it and loose tie tucked inside.This girl walks up behind her and puts her hands on her waist,casually letting them move round to her stomach until her arms are all the way around her-her head on Felix's shoulder as she kisses her cheek. This girl too looks extremley sexy-of course this girl is none other than Kate, with trademark smoky eyes-messy hair-jeans sitting low slung on her hips. She too is wearing a longish white shirt and loose large black tie (do we see a pattern emerging with the shirt and tie thing here?Mmmmmmm)
Felix starts to turn round and on her way round we lock eyes. Kate notices this and turns to look at me too-so now these 2 gorgeous women are both looking at me and god, I am melting. They both remember where the were with each other and Felix continues to turn round-facing Kate. They kiss-Felix's hands around Kate's waist-Kate with one hand in Felix's hair- Felix looking unusually vulnerable.
They both look up at me again and this time the look lingers. I begin to walk over to them...
and damn, that is where i woke up.
Fuck.
I want a job on that show-where do I send my application?!

Cut - Action